Posted in Worship Music

I Know

Intro Verse 1

 In the presence of my enemies

 When the storm is crashing down on me

 I will trust in what I cannot see

 I wait for You, I wait for You 

 Pre-Chorus

 You can part the violent sea

 You can reach the depths of me 

 Chorus

      I know nothing is impossible 

      I know every chain is breakable 

      I know on Christ the solid rock I stand     

 Verse 2

 I am waiting at the water’s edge

 Holding steadfast to Your promises 

 Even though I’m not there yet

 I trust in You, I trust in You 

 REPEAT PRE-CHORUS

 Chorus 2

      I know nothing is impossible 

      I know every chain is breakable 

      I know on Christ the solid rock I stand    

      My fear is conquered by His perfect love 

      My life is ransomed by His royal blood

      I know on Christ the solid rock I stand     

 Bridge

 My hope is built on nothing less 

 Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness 

 When darkness seems to hide His face 

 I rest on His unchanging grace 

 In every high and stormy gale 

 My anchor holds within the veil 

 On Christ the solid rock I stand 

 All other ground is sinking sand

 REPEAT CHORUS 2

 Outro

-Kim Walker-Smith, Lifetimes, 2011

Leave a Reply

